Call us on » (+94 ) 11 2177002

Asian Children Enikki Festa 2017-2018

Thursday, 02 November 2017 08:17

The 2nd phase of the Art Competition and Award Ceremony was held at the Wimala De Silva Auditorium of Devi Balika Vidyalaya Colombo 08 under the patronage of the Hon Akila Viraj Kariyawasam,

Minister of Education.
Which was organized by the Sri Lanka National Commission for UNESCO - SLNCU in collaboration with the National Federation of UNESCO Association in Japan – NFUAJ, Asian Federation of UNESCO Clubs and Associations - AFUCA, The Mitsubishi Public Affairs Committee and Ministry of Education.
300 winners among approximately 5000 competition were awarded certificates and prizes created drawings for the 3rd phase of the competition.
Seven winners of the 19th Kanagawa Art Competition were also awarded certificates.
Two disabled students were awarded scholarships to symbolize the starting of gratings scholarship under the UNESCO scholarship Programme which been established under the SLNCU
Mr. Masaki Takaoka, 2nd President of Japanese embassy in Sri Lanka, Mr. Pradeepa Samarasinghe, the Principal of Devi Balika Vidyalaya” Miss. Dhammika Wijayasinghe, Secretary General, Sri Lanka National Commission for UNESCO, Mr. J.K.N.S. Perera Chief Accountant, Ministry of Education, Accountant (UNESCO) also presented at the occasion.

Last modified on Thursday, 02 November 2017 08:24
Read 4256 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Contact Us

National Commission for UNESCO
5th floor
Ministry of Education
Sri Lanka.
Tel. (+94) 11 2177002/ 2177006
Fax. (+94) 11 2177007

About us

Sri Lanka National Commission for UNESCO (SLNCU) is the government arm of implementing UNESCO Agenda in Sri Lanka. This Commission established on 14th November 1949, comes under the Ministry of Education. There are 35 members in the General Assembly, including representatives of relevant ministries and national bodies concerned with UNESCO’s fields of competence.